Home » activism » why

why

I’ve been done with a new book (American Pastoral) for a couple weeks and I’m halfway through the next one–and still no post. Partly I’ve been having a hard time getting my thoughts together about the novel and partly I haven’t found the time to finish up the post.

And then the election happened. The response in my neighborhood was unbelievable. People were out shouting and singing and honking horns until late in the night. I’ve never seen this kind of response to a political event.

Every time Barack Obama says “yes we can” I feel like he’s speaking to me. I don’t think I have delusions of grandeur and I feel like I must answer the call. We all must answer the call. I know what I’m doing to help make the country a better place. Do you?

Leave a Reply

